Mujitsu and Tairaku's Shakuhachi BBQ

World Shakuhachi Discussion / Go to Live Shakuhachi Chat

You are not logged in.

Tube of delight!

#1 2007-09-25 11:02:37

Jean

New member from Switzerland

Hello everyone,

I live in Geneva (Swiss) and I began to play shakuhachi approximately one year ago. At first in self-taught consider held that there were no teachers in the place, then recently a shakuhachi’s teacher came to settle down here in Geneva, Dieter Nanz. He studied Shakuhachi in Japan with Kakiuchi Sensei and with Tajima Tadashi. Since I make great progress.

I also play guitar in particular flamenco guitar, I am Swiss but I also have Andalusian origins. 

I practise martial arts (jodo and iaido) as well as the Japanese shodo calligraphy. It is by this way that I contacted with the Japanese culture and discovered the shakuhachi. Instrument with which I literally fell in love.

I discovered ShakuhachiForum by surfing on the net and I find this forum extraordinary. There are lots of formidable people ready to help everyone in this long journey through the shakuhachi. I am delighted to be a part of this community.

Afflicted for the English faults, my mother tongue is French and Spanish. I am glad to be a part of the shakuhachi’s family.

All the best to everyone.

Jean

#2 2007-09-25 11:35:46

Tairaku 太楽
Administrator/Performer
Website

Re: New member from Switzerland

Welcome Jean,

To the shakuhachi and the forum. And don't worry about your English, it's perfectly clear. This is an international forum so everybody is welcome to communicate. If you want to write in French or Spanish that's OK too, many of the members are multilingual.

There are several other good Swiss shakuhachi players, in fact Andreas Gutzwiller has a CD called, "Swiss Compositions for Shakuhachi" if I'm not mistaken.

BR

'Progress means simplifying, not complicating' : Bruno Munari

http://www.myspace.com/tairakubrianritchie

#3 2007-09-25 13:25:34

Spiralbrain

Hi Jean,