Mujitsu and Tairaku's Shakuhachi BBQ

World Shakuhachi Discussion / Go to Live Shakuhachi Chat

You are not logged in.

Tube of delight!

#1 2007-10-14 17:51:11

GREG..
Website

san'an

hello to everybody...i am a beginner,i have one question...please somebody can help me to find san'an notation or fingering??i write to you from italy,and here is difficoult to meet someone who can teach me :-( !!!please help me!!!!thank you...gregory

...'Perceive those things which cannot be seen'..."Shinmen Musashi no Kami Fujiwara no Genshin"...

#2 2007-10-14 18:05:10

gmiller

Re: san'an

GREG.. wrote:

find san'an notation or fingering??gregory

www.shakuhachi.com

#3 2007-10-15 00:36:14

Tairaku 太楽
Administrator/Performer
Website

Hi Greg,

I get to Italy 2 or 3 times a year. I'll be there in February. I can give you a few lessons. I don't know if starting with San'an is reasonable however, we usually teach simpler stuff first.

Ciao,

BR

'Progress means simplifying, not complicating' : Bruno Munari

http://www.myspace.com/tairakubrianritchie

#4 2007-10-15 03:03:34

Priapus Le Zen M☮nk
Historical Zen Mod
Website

Exactly!

Plus depending on your skills and also personal ability to learn on your own or past experience with a real teacher or not this will give different results. Giving you the notation and leaving you with that only and maybe a couple of different versions to listen to is and will  not really be helpful. Honkyoku is just not comparable to western music in the aspect where you can listen to it and get a score to then try to practice. Honkyoku needs to be trnasmitted, Sure after a while and lots of practice you could be able to learn some pieces on your own but even then this will be your own learned version.

Sebastien 義真 Cyr
春風館道場 Shunpukan Dojo
St-Jerome, Quebec, Canada
http://www.myspace.com/shunpukandojo

#5 2007-10-15 04:40:37

GREG..
Website