World Shakuhachi Discussion / Go to Live Shakuhachi Chat

You are not logged in.

Tube of delight!

#1 2008-08-14 23:10:43

Eduardo Martinez
Website

Hello from Nashua, NH USA

Hi all,

I am a musician & sound healer in Nashua, NH USA. I have been attracted to the sounds of the shakuhachi for a long time now. I look forward to learning from others here, as I learn to play this beautiful instrument.

Blessings,
Eduardo Martinez
musician - composer - artist
www.EduardoMartinez.com

#2 2008-08-14 23:29:45

radi0gnome
Website

Re: Hello from Nashua, NH USA

Welcome, Eduardo. That's some nice artwork on your webpage, what medium did you use, and how?

"Now birds record new harmonie, And trees do whistle melodies;
Now everything that nature breeds, Doth clad itself in pleasant weeds."
~ Thomas Watson - England's Helicon ca 1580

#3 2008-08-15 08:39:19

Eduardo Martinez
Website

Thanks radi0gnome. Glad to be here.

I create computer artwork mostly with a suite of software programs from U&I Software (http://www.uisoftware.com/), including their MetaSynth (synthesize or create sounds via a drawing paradigm), ArtMatic Pro (where my images come from, & where all parameters are under your control), VTrack (a video composing tool), & their Voyager tool (a video generation tool). I find the suite quite complementary to my work, including acoustic recordings. If you check them out, let me know what you think.

Blessings,
Eduardo Martinez
www.EduardoMartinez.com

#4 2008-08-15 08:40:52

Eduardo Martinez
Website

Correction: VTrack & Voyager are video tools :-) Back to my coffee :-)

Blessings,
Eduardo Martinez
www.EduardoMartinez.com

#5 2008-08-15 09:44:18

nyokai
shihan
Website

Welcome, Eduardo.
I used to be a big Metashynth user until it no longer worked with Leopard. Wish they'd fix that! Great program.

#6 2008-08-15 11:26:59

Eduardo Martinez
Website