Mujitsu and Tairaku's Shakuhachi BBQ

World Shakuhachi Discussion / Go to Live Shakuhachi Chat

You are not logged in.

Tube of delight!

#1 2009-04-21 19:42:36

geminishadow79

Shakuhachi and my three year old

Every day around three oclock I like to settle in for some quality time with my yuu.  I'm just learning of course, and can't actually play anything I'm just working on my breathing, and work on getting some good tones, I think I'm doing pretty good.  My little girl hates it!  She always puts her hands over ears and yells "oh mommy stop that blowing!"  She'll keep yelling it until I stop.  When I play my one CD of Shakuhachi music that I have she freaks out.,  She really seems to hate it!  Its pretty heartbreaking, I keep envisioning myself playing her to sleep at night (when I get better of course) and teaching her play herself when shes older.  Maybe she'll change her opinion of it when shes older, I sure hope so!

#2 2009-04-22 06:04:04

purehappiness

Re: Shakuhachi and my three year old

You will need to learn some japanese lullabies. smile

I was not conscious whether I was riding on the wind or the wind was riding on me.

Lieh-tzu

#3 2009-04-22 07:21:22

Yungflutes
Flutemaker/Performer
Website

geminishadow79 wrote:

Every day around three oclock I like to settle in for some quality time with my yuu.  I'm just learning of course, and can't actually play anything I'm just working on my breathing, and work on getting some good tones, I think I'm doing pretty good.  My little girl hates it!  She always puts her hands over ears and yells "oh mommy stop that blowing!"  She'll keep yelling it until I stop.  When I play my one CD of Shakuhachi music that I have she freaks out.,  She really seems to hate it!  Its pretty heartbreaking, I keep envisioning myself playing her to sleep at night (when I get better of course) and teaching her play herself when shes older.  Maybe she'll change her opinion of it when shes older, I sure hope so!

Hi seminishadow79,