Tube of delight!

#1 2014-01-09 18:19:48

Nyogetsu
Kyu Dan Dai Shihan
Website

AFantastic Japan Trip!

Related topics:

Japan

Late this spring, Ronnie Nyogetsu Reishin Seldin, a long-time sangha member of Hoen-ji and Dai Bosatsu Zendo, will lead a tour of Japan. A message from Nyogetsu contains detailed information below; please note that the deadline to register at the discounted rate is February 15th.

Let me introduce myself. My name is Ronnie Nyogetsu Reishin Seldin, and I have been a Shakuhachi teacher/performer for the past 41 years. The Shakuhachi is the only melodic instrument used in Zen Buddhism.

I have been active in Buddhist Centers on the East Coast, among them: Hoen-ji (Syracuse, NY), Zen Center of Rochester (Rochester, NY), Dai Bosatsu Zendo (Livingston Manor, NY), Fire-Lotus Zendo (Brooklyn, NY), Zen Mountain Monastery (Mt.Tremper, NY), the Philadelphia Meditation Center (Haverford, PA), Chan Meditation Center (Queens, NY), Tibetan Buddhist Center of Philadelphia(Philadelphia, PA), Village Zendo (NY, NY), Shobo-ji (NY, NY) and many more.

I have been leading annual tours to Japan for the past 34 years. My tours focus around temples and gardens and historical and natural attractions. I can say that, without a doubt, my Japan tour is the most economical tour on the market!

The date for this year's tour is May 16th to June 1st, 2014.

Last year's tour was my best to date! This is, in large part, due to the 5-day side trip to the southern island of Kyushu which we will be returning to again this May. This year's trip will be even better because a visit to Nagasaki has been added. We will be visiting Peace Park and the Peace Museum as well as visiting the Buddhist Temple Row. With the help of two Kyushu colleagues, we will visit Mt. Aso, which is the world's largest active volcano, Kumamoto Castle, Musashi's Caves and the tropical resort town of Takasaki-Shi.

Some highlights of our tour:

- The historical capital cities of Kamakura, and Nara